Latest Past Events

SAVE THE PLANET: Focus on the 2023 Farm Bill

Focus on the 2023 Farm Bill: The Soil and Water Health Connection Join us for a conversation with Farmers, USDA and the Soil and Water Conservation District Thursday, July 28th, 2022 | via Zoom 7:00 pm Eastern, 6:00 pm Central 5:00 pm Mountain, 4:00 pm Pacific REGISTER HERE The Farm Bill impacts almost every facet […]

Learn about Jack’s Solar Garden

On January 12, EJC and the Natural Climate Solutions Working Group of The Illinois Clean Jobs Coalition will meet with the co-owner of Jack's Solar Garden, the largest research / demonstration project in the country.

Tree Equity Meeting

Join EJC on January 5, 2022 to discuss, with representatives of Carbondale and East St. Louis, how to bring tree equity to their communities. Expanding tree equity can increase carbon capture and store; protect all people from the health impacts associated with climate change; lower utility bills; improve property values; and reduce violent crime.